top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

HOME

Leviticus 8:10 - And Moses took the anointing oil, and anointed the tabernacle and all that was therein, and sanctified them.Genesis 28:18 - And Jacob rose up early in the morning, and took the stone that he had put for his pillows, and set it up for a pillar, and poured oil upon the top of it.

Any time ANYTHING was anointed in scripture, it was set apart, it was holy, it was something special for the Lord to use.

Why should your home be any different?

In the New Testament, the anointing oil is also a part of healing, and many of our homes need healing from the damages we have done within.


Last night, I walked through my house and began praying over it and all who enter.

Because if my home isn’t a safe haven, where will there be one?

If my children can’t find peace, joy, and love here, where will they find it?

If my husband can’t leave the pressures of the world at the front mat, and walk in to a haven of rest, where will he be able to do that?

The church?

Of course the church should be these things, but I cannot expect the church to do what I refuse to do in my home. I’ve got to stop looking for someone else to do the work for me.


If my home is a chaotic place, empty of peace and joy, do you know where most of the blame lies? With me. The keeper of the home.


Take praying over your Home seriously.

Anoint your home.

This is where your kingdom work begins.

May my home be a place of:

H- Healing words, Proverbs 15:4

“A wholesome tongue is a tree of life…”

O- Overflowing Peace, Hope, and Joy

Romans 15:13

“Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.”

M- Mercy, Love, Justice, and Humility

Micah 6:8

“He hath shewed thee, O man, what is good; and what doth the Lord require of thee, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with thy God?”

E- Encouragement

1 Thessalonians 5:11

 Wherefore comfort yourselves together, and edify one another, even as also ye do.”


This is your responsibility.

Fight on your knees.

Anoint your home.

Sanctify it.

Set it apart.

3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page