top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

But God did🤍

It’s easy to think, “there’s nothing good that can come from this.”

But I likely would’ve had that mindset through many of the Bible’s most powerful moments.

I would’ve shook my head as Abraham and Sarah waited on a son in their old age.

I wouldn’t have done it that way, but God did, and look how beautiful his work was.

I would’ve shook my head has Rahab, the harlot, became part of the Israelite camp after Jericho fell. Surely nothing good could come from that.

But she’s in the lineage of Christ, and her story has brought us all hope, at some point in our life.

I would’ve shook my head at Ruth, following Naomi home. Nothing good could come from that.

Yet she was a vital part of the lineage of Christ, and affects us all to this day. God used her beautifully, and still is.

I would’ve never chosen a little shepherd boy to be the man after my own heart. But God did.

I would’ve never chosen the shepherds in Bethlehem, to tell the news that Jesus was born.

I would’ve never chosen to use Zacchaeus. I would’ve never chosen Calvary.

But God did.

And every time, it was good and beautiful.

It was holy.

There are so many things we would never choose. So many twists in the road, so many broken hearts, so many losses.

There are so many things that we simply shake our heads at and say, “God, I would NOT do it that way.”

And over and over, he works it together for good, because he does it his way. And his way is always good.

Do not despair when you feel broken that you don’t see how God could do anything with this mess.

Because he’s very good at making things beautiful, he is very good at making things good. And he will do the same for you

He’s good at being God🤍


3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page