top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

Dear Mama…

Mama,

There was never a day I didn’t feel your love.

You need to know that.

I know you loved me and still do.

I felt it every time I heard your heart beat.

Mama, I love you right back.

So much.

Thank you for giving me life.

Even if it was short.

Because I loved getting to be loved.

And I loved getting to love you.

Mama, when I opened my eyes, there was nothing but light. It’s beautiful.

I’ve never felt safer.

Jesus holds me close, I never have to wait in line.

He tells me about why he knit me together, even for such a short time, and how he is using me, even though you no longer carry me.

He had a purpose.

He had a reason.

And it’s so beautiful, mama.

And you’ll see it clearly one day soon.

All I’ve ever known is love, light, peace, warmth, safety.

And I can’t wait to meet you and share this beautiful place with you.

I love you, mama.

There is no better mama than you!

Love,

The one carried for a moment

10 views0 comments

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page