top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

El Roi

Hagar didn’t ask for this situation, she was just a maid. Sarah dealt hardly with her, and she fled.

Alone.

Unwanted.

Forsaken.

Insignificant.

And completely overlooked.

But there was One who saw.

El Roi, the God who sees me.

He saw Hagar when no one else did, when she felt the most vulnerable, the most alone, the most unloved, the most insignificant, he saw her.

It doesn’t matter what you’re facing or where you are, he is El Roi, just as much today as he was then…the God who sees me.

The God who sees me even when no one else does. The God who sees the tears, who hears the brokenness, who sees the hurt behind your smiles.

The God who sees.

The God moves.

The God who knows.

When no one else sees, my God sees me.

Genesis 16:13

“And she called the name of the Lord that spake unto her, Thou God seest me: for she said, Have I also here looked after him that seeth me?”


2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page