top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

He hears your voice

Yesterday, Elli Mae was playing on a large playground.

It was difficult to keep her in complete view, because of the way it was built. I looked down to begin feeding Eden and looked back up and lost sight of her.

I immediately panicked. But I continued to allow her to play because I knew she was on that playground, and she wanted to do this so badly.

A moment or two passed and I heard a cry.

It was familiar.

Over all of the children playing and hollering, I heard “MAMA!” and I immediately knew it was Elli Mae.

I found her quickly, she had reached a point in the playground where she was “stuck” and couldn’t reach the next level. Another child had pushed her to get through. And with Eden in tow, I quickly got her out of her “stuck spot.”

In all of that chaos, in the middle of so much noise, I still was able to pick out her voice above all the others.

And the Lord is no different.

Amidst all the chaos around you, all the noise, all the other voices trying to be louder than you, he still picks your voice out above all the others.

The only difference is, he has never lost sight of you. Even for a moment.

He is fully aware of every move.

Every tear.

Every moment of fear and panic.

He has never lost sight of you.

And he hears your voice above all the others.

You can rest in that.

He’s fully aware.

Psalms 103:13

“Like as a father pitieth his children, so the Lord pitieth them that fear him.”

Pitieth-love, compassion, mercy, to fondle as a mother with a baby.

You’re not alone🤍

1 view0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page