top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

He reigns above the waves

Isaiah 43:2

“When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.”


“Jesus, our head, is already in heaven; and if the head be above water, the body cannot drown.”


Sometimes it feels like you’re drowning.

Things begin to pile up.

The waters rise.

You struggle to fight the current.

The top of the water seems so far away.

But yet, why am I struggling?

I am not the head. But I am joined to the head, so I can rest, even as I pass through the waters, because of Him.

My head, my savior, my commander in chief, he is still high above the waters.

They cannot over take him.

No matter how rough the waters, they cannot shake him. No matter how deep the waters I must walk through, he still reigns above them.

I can thrive, though the waters overtake me, because my head still stands above the waves.

He is not fearful, through the deepest of waters, because he created them. They cannot drown the One who spoke them into existence.

This is not going to drown you.

Your head, Christ the Lord, still reigns 🤍


3 views0 comments

Bình luận


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page