top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

He sees and is enough

I wonder if Hagar came back from the wilderness, singing the praises of El Roi, “The God who sees me?”

Maybe it intrigued everyone.

Maybe Abraham thought, “I would love to have a name for God like that, a personal name, that is specifically for something he did for me.”

Maybe he thought of that name, “El Roi,” often.

As he walked into the mountains, to sacrifice Isaac, to lay his whole world on the altar, did that ring through his mind?

EL ROI.

The God who sees me.

He sees me walking up this mountain with a shattered heart, but in obedience. He sees me.

Did the God who saw Hagar, see him here?

Did he see him with the knife raised?

And within moments, He went from EL ROI, to JEHOVAH JIREH. God our provider.

He saw him there.

And he provided a sacrifice.

He saw.

And he provided.

And when he returned home, he too had a story, about God finding him in his lowest moment, and showing himself real and personal.

EL ROI.

JEHOVAH JIREH.

He sees.

And he is always enough.


1 view0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page