top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

Jesus, hold them for me

Jesus, I would’ve raised that baby to know you, to love you, and to worship you.

I would’ve sat them on my lap and read your word to them. I would’ve told them about who you are to me and what you mean to be.

I would’ve sung about you before them, so that’s the music their hearts knew most.

I would’ve taught them to pray, so they always knew to run to you.

I don’t know why you took them.

But I know that you are good.

So, Lord?

Since I can’t sit my baby on my lap and tell them about you, would you hold them and tell them about me?

Would you tell them that I love them?

Would you tell them that they aren’t forgotten?

Would you tell them that I miss them every day?

Would you tell them that I can’t wait for the day we all get to be together?

I know you are good, Lord.

I know my babies are safe in your arms.

You give and take away.

And I choose to bless your name.

But will you tell them about me?

So that when I reach that shore, they have no question about who I am?

You chose me to carry them, will you tell them why? Will you tell them how deeply my heart aches for them?

Thank you, Jesus, for loving my babies.

Thank you for calling them your heritage, even if they are no longer here with me.

Thank you for preparing a place, not only for me, but for them.

Thank you for holding them close, their eyes have only know your face, and their ears have only known my heart beat from the inside, and your voice.

Thank you Jesus, for choosing me, to carry such a precious part of your heritage 🤍

21 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page