top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Trent

Man of sorrows

Man of sorrows.

He made that his identity.

The Hebrew phrase (’ish makh’ovot) means, literally, “man of pains,” and refers to both physical and emotional suffering.

Man of sorrows, it was part of his prophecy.

It was one of things to look for to identify him as the Savior.

He left angels singing his praises with every breath. To come here, and allow man of sorrows to be his identity.

It was his identity, he bore it, so it would never have to be my identity.

He took “Man of sorrows” so that I could have joy unspeakable. He took “Man of sorrows” so that I would never have to walk through sorrows without the one who knew it the deepest.

He bore the title.

He felt the pain.

He made it an identifying sign for the Savior.

All so that my sorrows wouldn’t have to be my identity.

Man of sorrows.

All so that I would never have to be known by mine.

“ He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not.” Isaiah 53:3


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page